2024 Summer concerts on the Clapham Common Bandstand

Photo credit: Best of South West LDN

The Clapham Common Management Advisory Committee (CCMAC) is pleased to announce the programme of free concerts on the Bandstand this summer. The lineup offers a diverse mix of musical styles celebrating the community in which we live with something for everyone, ranging from Afro-Cuban through to classical, pop, and rock, and performances from award-winning brass bands and local choirs.

The ever-popular Los Domingos will bring some Afro-Cuban beats to the Bandstand, and Real Voices – a network of local choirs based in Balham, Brixton, Clapham, Crystal Palace, Deptford, Tooting, and Vauxhall – will raise the roof of the Bandstand this summer with an impressive choral display of over 80 voices of south Londoners.

Clapham Common Bandstand favourites returning this year include The Jumpstarts, South London Jazz Orchestra, The Macaroons, Lambeth Wind Orchestra, Graham Pike Big Band, London City Brass, Junction Jazz, and Crystal Palace Band.

The first concert starts on Sunday, 2nd June, with The Jumpstarts and runs every weekend until the last in August. Concerts are guaranteed free to all with a grant funded by Lambeth Council. All concerts start at 2pm and end at 4pm. Technical support is supplied by Clapham’s Omnibus Theatre.

  • Sunday 2 June – The Jumpstarts
  • Sunday 9 June – The Sonnet Wind Orchestra
  • Saturday 15 June – Lambeth Wind Orchestra
  • Saturday 22 June – Los Domingos
  • Saturday 29 June – The Crystal Palace Band
  • Saturday 13 July – Putney & Wimbledon Brass Band
  • Sunday 14 July – Junction Jazz
  • Saturday 20 July – The Fabulous Honeys
  • Sunday 21 July – Real Voices
  • Saturday 27 July – London City Brass
  • Sunday 28 July – Graham Pike Big Band
  • Saturday 3 August – South London Jazz Orchestra
  • Sunday 4 August – South London Symphonic Orchestra
  • Sunday 11 August – Allegra Concert Band
  • Saturday 17 August – The Macaroons
  • Sunday 25 August – Anastasia Cociorva
  • Monday 26 August – Tequila Brass

Enjoy a summer filled with music on Clapham Common!